DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "">

Steering Committee — Alliance for NanoHealth
You are here: Home About Us Team Steering Committee
Document Actions

Steering Committee

The distinguished members of the Alliance for NanoHealth Steering Committee provide guidance for the vision and activities of the ANH and represent the Alliance’s governing body. The Steering Committee is comprised of two representatives appointed by their respective Institutional Presidents, typically a direct report, such as the Executive VP of Research or Chief Academic Officer, or faculty leaders. In addition to providing strategic direction, governance and operational guidance for the ANH, this group provides formal approval for Alliance endeavors, and through the institutional roles of its members, insures alignment of ANH interests with the strategic interests of the Alliance’s member institutions.

Baylor College of Medicine
Member Name Title
Jay H. Stein, M.D. Executive Vice President & Executive Dean
Wah Chiu, Ph.D. Director of The National Center for Macromolecular Imaging
James Patrick, Ph.D. Senior Vice President & Dean of Research
Rice University
Member Name Title
Eugene Levy, Ph.D. Howard R. Hughes Provost and Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Kathleen Matthews, Ph.D. Dean and Stewart Memorial Professor of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Texas A&M Health Science Center
Member Name Title
Robert Schwartz, Ph.D. Director of the Institute of Biosciences and Technology
Wallace McKeehan, Ph.D. J.S. Dunn Professor and Director of the Center for Cancer and Stem Cell Biology at the Institute of Biosciences and Technology
The University of Houston
Member Name Title
Donald Birx, Ph.D., M.B.A. Vice Chancellor for the University of Houston System
Ramanan Krishnamoorti, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Research, Cullen College of Engineering
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Member Name Title
Peter Davies, M.D., Ph.D. Executive Vice President for Research
Bruce Butler, Ph.D. Vice President Research and Technology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Member Name Title
Robert Bast, M.D. Vice President, Translational Research
Stanley Tucker, Ph.D. Dir, Technology Discovery, Translational Research, VP Ofc
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Member Name Title
David Gorenstein, Ph.D. Director, Sealy Center for Structural Biology
Massoud Motamedi, Ph.D. Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering
« August 2008 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30