DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "">

Team — Alliance for NanoHealth
You are here: Home About Us Team
Document Actions


Up one level

President: Mauro Ferrari, Ph.D.

Dr. Ferrari serves as: Professor, Brown Institute of Molecular Medicine, Chairman, Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, Professor of Experimental Therapeutics, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston TX., Professor of Bioengineering, Rice University, Houston TX., Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston TX. and President, of the Alliance for NanoHealth, Houston TX.

Read More…

Chief Operating Officer: Jason H. Sakamoto, Ph.D.

Dr. Sakamoto runs the daily operations of the Alliance for NanoHealth and serves as the primary contact. If you are interested in learning more about the Alliance, please feel free to contact Dr. Sakamoto (Contact Information Below).

Read More…

Steering Committee

The distinguished members of the Alliance for NanoHealth Steering Committee provide guidance for the vision and activities of the ANH and represent the Alliance’s governing body. The Steering Committee is comprised of two representatives appointed by their respective Institutional Presidents, typically a direct report, such as the Executive VP of Research or Chief Academic Officer, or faculty leaders. In addition to providing strategic direction, governance and operational guidance for the ANH, this group provides formal approval for Alliance endeavors, and through the institutional roles of its members, insures alignment of ANH interests with the strategic interests of the Alliance’s member institutions.

Read More…

Internal Scientific Advisory Board

The Alliance for NanoHealth Scientific Advisory Board is responsible for providing scientific direction to the ANH. Two representatives from each ANH Institution participate in this committee to preserve the scientific objectives set forth by the ANH President and Steering Committee. This advisory board is co-chaired by Drs. Charles Patrick (UTMDACC) and Massoud Motamedi (UTMB).

Read More…

« January 2009 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31